Welcome to another episode of Winning Product Fridays. Today we have another bestseller product that is selling like hot cakes in the past few weeks. This one has an amazing profit margin of $20.31 and a freaking 5-star product insight rating in our NEXUS Product Research. This Refrigerator Egg Holder is not just another dropshipping product with enormous competition and average selling stats. It stands out and people aren’t having second thoughts while spending $25-30 on this modern egg holder as evidenced by the amount of orders it has already received.
Why This Product?
The targeted audience for this product is homemakers, cooking enthusiasts, and even people like me who probably want to surprise their mum with this unique egg organizer. So, you cover a broad audience here. Let’s talk about some more winning product factors that has been netting sellers thousands of dollars in sales:
Cool Factor
I’m sure you haven’t seen an egg organizer like this one before. You take out an egg and the rear egg takes place of the empty space. That’s enough of a wow factor to make people click on the “Buy Now” button. Some people will be buying it for nothing. I mean who buys an egg organizer because their eggs are breaking more often? However, they will want to include this unique refrigerator egg holder to their kitchenware.
Profit Margin
The average cost price of this egg holder is $6.67 and dropshippers are selling it for $25-$30. That’s more than a $20 margin. The best part is that this product is not over-saturated in the market yet. This product was added to Sell The Trend’s NEXUS Research Machine recently and the sales chart keep rising. The product hasn’t reached its full potential yet and dropshippers are making sales the same day after adding it to their store. There were only 3 stores selling this hot product prior to September, but now in only a few short weeks it’s up to 22 stores selling! I think the train is leaving the station so time to hop on.
EverGreen Product
Egg holders are not seasonal. This egg holder isn’t an exception and is the type of product that can be sold time and time again, and even be branded. It is also available in different colors.
Target The Right Audience
The next important thing is how you manage your Facebook Ad campaigns. We’ve seen stores selling dozens of these with engaging ad copies and graphics. See this Facebook Ad – it was added last week and the response to this post was enormous. If you struggle with your audience interests, our NEXUS AI research machine also gives you a head start with quick Facebook targeting for all products. Learn more about creating engaging video ads and Facebook targeting with our Facebook Masterclass Course.
Finding good suppliers is essential to run a dropshipping business. A good supplier can stock good quality products across a number of different categories and should also be able to ship them to your customers ASAP. If your target audience is in the USA, you should find the best dropshipping suppliers in the USA. Suppliers in the USA can ship their products in the US much more quickly than suppliers in China or the EU.
In fact, they also offer better tracking system with the help of different courier companies like FedEx, UPS, DHL, etc. Some companies will also your customers to choose whether they want to receive their product the next day, 2nd day or even the third day.
This will also help you to differentiate yourself from the rest of the competition who advertise the same Chinese products. Also, products made in the USA are generally of higher quality and can provide better customer satisfaction. You can even market your products as ‘American-made’ and demand higher retail prices.
However, you should note that not all suppliers in the USA are necessarily good. A good wholesaler should be trustworthy, reliable, efficient at communicating with you, offer reasonable shipping costs, have satisfactory production capacity, little to no additional fees, and appropriate warranty and return policies.
Today, we will take a look at the top dropshipping companies the USA that meet the requirements stated above. The list is given below. If you are looking for USA suppliers, you can start off by checking out this video that goes through an easy method to locate such suppliers
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1. Sell The Trend
Sell The Trend is an all-in-one dropshipping platform with an AI-Powered Nexus product research tool. The platform helps you find trending and hot products before they hit the market along with trusted dropshipping suppliers to streamline your business.
Moreover, if the product is already selling, you can spy on your competitor’s Shopify stores, ad copies, and devise a better marketing strategy than them. Some of the key features of Sell The Trend are as follows:
Hundreds of products are added each day on Sell The Trend and each one comes with a whole lot of information to help you decide if it’s worth selling. Let’s take an example of this product:
This refill agent was found 2 months ago on Sell The Trend but only recently the sales increased. The total orders of this refill agent are 1,010, the product average cost across various marketplace is $0.47, and the profit margin is up to $14. Moreover, you can also spy on the top Shopify stores selling the same product. Sounds good?
Every product listed on Sell The Trend comes with various quality US suppliers. You can find the same product on Amazon, AliExpress, CJdropshipping, and more.
2. Oberlo
If you want to sell a huge variety of products likes electronics, fashion accessories, beauty products, or toys, you can try Oberlo. You can contact verified manufacturers who not only offer top quality products but can also ship directly to your customers. In fact, everything from packaging and storage to transport will be taken care of for you.
They have two types of plans which will cost you either $29.90 or $79.90. However, they do offer a forever free plan so that you can try out their platform and then decide whether you want to keep using their features.
By subscribing to the premium plans, you will get more benefits and added features which include a list of verified suppliers, intelligent product page customization options and much more.
However, you should note that in order to use their platform, you need to have a Shopify store as it is not compatible with any other type of website. Having said that Oberlo is consistently one of the big names in this space as they were bought out by Shopify a while back due to their fast rise in popularity and their simplicity of their interface. With oberlo no longer in operation you can read about some other options.
3. iFuncity
If you want to sell photography equipments, cameras, and electronics, iFuncity can be one of the best US dropshipping suppliers for you. They have been in this business since 2007 and has customers in over 60 countries. iFuncity has a blind dropshipping program so that you can join them without any problems. They also offer free customer support.
Aside from the product categories mentioned above, you can also sell a wide range of fashion accessories. They stock both branded as well as non-branded items. You can browse through their inventory and add those products which you want to sell. You will also get access to their product data feed which will let you stay updated with their product stock and inventory.
4. Dropship Direct
Dropship direct is one of the largest US dropshipping suppliers which houses over 100,000 products from over 900 brands. They mainly stock sports, beauty, and health products and actively ship merchandise to Canada, Europe, and Australia.
Dropship Direct can also provide you with many value-added services like marketplace data feed(SAAS) service that will enable you to market your products to many online sales channels, wholesale inventory storage options to stock products, B2B eCommerce, 3rd party logistics fulfillment, marketplace product data, etc.
In order to use their services and platform, you have to pay a monthly fee of $37. Once you become a premium member, they will give you access to their ‘Premium Wholesale Files’ which have a list of suppliers from over 46 different countries.
5. Teledynamics
If you want to form a partnership with a wholesale consumer electronics distributor, Teledynamics is a good choice. The company is based in Austin, Texas and can offer you a regular or blind dropshipping service without any hidden costs. In fact, they don’t even have any minimum order requirements.
Teledynamics stocks products from over 80 product lines such as Panasonic, Plantronics, SBC, Sony, NEC, AT&T, Siemens, Polycom, Motorola, and many more.
If you have a good credit history or a credit card, they can offer you net terms which can further increase your profits and give you more benefits. In order to become a dealer, a reseller identification is required. Once you become a dealer, you will have access to their online catalog and data feed.
6. Chinabrands
Chinabrands is a global wholesale distributing platform which is located in China. They have over 40 warehouses in 12 different countries. As a result, it will only take them about 2 days to deliver the products to your customers. They work with shipping companies like EMS and DHL to provide you the required tracking information.
Chinabrands has a catalog of over 500,000 products ranging from clothing, home decor items, consumers electronics, cosmetics, 3C products and much more. Their list of products is updated every day. The product catalog only lists the products which are in stock. So, you can be sure that any product you see on their platform has a stable inventory.
The quality of products is guaranteed as they have a professional team of quality checkers. Since the products are originally manufactured in China, they are less costly to course compared to other platforms.
Most of the suppliers that you find at Chinabrands can offer you automated order fulfillment services so that you can focus on customer satisfaction instead of wasting time on fulfillment.
7. FootwearUS
FootwearUS is a family owned US dropshipping supplier and wholesaler who have been in the business for nearly 40 years. They are the ideal choice if you want to sell footwear. In fact, they can provide you with quality footwear products with competitive pricing options. However, you should note that they only ship if the order value for a single order in less than $200. The quantity doesn’t matter. This is done to reduce the risk to both parties. They also offer the blind dropshipping service which will let you get started without any issues.
8. Pet Stores USA
If you want to run a pet store, you can source your products from Pet Stores USA. They are a part of the UTM Distributing company. You will only find the best quality pet products and merchandises featuring the top brands. Currently, they have over 2500 items sorted into different categories.
Pet Stores USA is one of the most popular wholesalers in the pet industry with over 40 years of experience. Thus, they only deal with registered dropshippers who buy in wholesale quantities. They are unlikely to provide you their products at retail quantities. Even so, they maintain a track record of shipping their orders within 24 hours.
Some of the brands that they feature include Eyeanimal, Bergan, Petsafe, etc.
9. FragranceNet
If you want to sell products such as perfume or cologne, FragranceNet is a good choice. They started in 1997 and has shipped over 10 million products as of 2019. Thus, they can supply products in wholesale quantities.
In order to get access to their inventory of wholesale goods, you have to sign up for their dropshipping program first. Their inventory includes fragrances, hair-care products, skin-care products, aromatherapy products, candles, and much more.
International shipping costs depend upon the weight of the product, destination country, and custom policies. For US customers, the shipping cost starts at only $5.95 and an additional $1 for each extra item.
10. MOY Fashion
MOY Fashion is an ideal choice if you want to buy trendy clothes and fashion accessories for women in bulk. Their best-selling products include dresses, cardigans, palazzos, and leggings.
MOY Fashion offers 2 types of dropshipping program. There is no need for you to pay any subscription charges if you want to take control and update the list of products on your website by yourself. However, if you love automation, you can subscribe to their automation robot called ‘Harley’. It will cost you only $6 per month.
You will get complete information about the whole dropshipping process on their website. Also, they can directly ship the products to your customers with your company information on the label.
They also offer a guarantee on the availability of their stock inventory and have a return policy of 7-days.
11. I&I Sports Supply Company
I&I Sports Supply Company specializes in shipping soft goods, closeouts, and accessories. They can be a good choice if you are interested in selling martial arts merchandise, sports goods, paintball products, arcades, and airsoft products.
You can also take advantage of their blind dropshipping service if you want to sell under your own brand.
12. Koehler Home Decor
Koehler Home Decor is one of the best dropshipping suppliers in the USA for sourcing furniture goods. You don’t have to follow any minimum order count. In fact, they even offer some discounts on their merchandise. You can sort their products by browsing the various product categories. Their most popular categories are gifts, garden decor, and lanterns.
You have to follow a self-service model in order to source their goods. That means you have to place the order online on behalf of your customers and make sure that you put in your own billing address. You can get more information about their service by going to their website.
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13. Whitney Brothers
If you want to sell baby gear and children’s furniture, you can source your products from Whitney Brothers. These products are generally used in a playroom, school, day care centers, and nurseries. An advantage of using them over other suppliers of baby gears is that they provide a lifetime warranty on their products.
14. Sammy Dresses
Sammy Dresses is one of the best dropshipping suppliers in the USA if you want to source trendy fashion accessories for both men and women. The most common type of merchandise that you will find on their platform are dresses. However, they also stock bags, shoes, and accessories as well.
All the products are packaged by professionals and stored in their warehouse before they ship them to your customers. They have partnered with shipping brands like UPS, DHL, and FedEx to offer you excellent shipping experience.
All you have to do in order to use their services is to register an account and list your details. Once you register, you can enjoy VIP services and competitive pricing for buying merchandises. They can ship their products with your company information.
15. Innovative Beauty
If you want to sell innovative beauty products to your customers, you can join Innovative Beauty. They supply patented tools which are made locally in Las Vegas,the USA. Their polish and kit components are manufactured in other parts of the country. In fact, they conduct thorough research in order to provide good quality beauty products at competitive price points.
You have to contact them in order to know their wholesale or dropshipping pricing,
16. Fashion Stories
Fashion Stories is a manufacturer of accessories such as rings. Bracelets, necklaces, and various related merchandise. They are based in New York. There is no minimum order requirement that you need to follow in order to use their service. Also, you only need to pay for the product price itself and the appropriate shipping fees. There are no hidden costs or additional fees.
17. Worldwide Brands
Worldwide Brands is a platform that can give you access to verified wholesale distributors and suppliers. They are an ideal choice you want to build a multi-store that sells products across several categories. In fact, their list of wholesale products exceeds 16 million.
In order to use their platform, you have to join them by paying a lifetime membership fee of $299. They also offer an ‘Easy Pay Plan’, where you are allowed to join by paying just $99 and need to pay the rest in installments of $110 in the subsequent 2 months.
An advantage of joining their platform is that you can directly contact the suppliers you need. You don’t have to pay any middlemen or pay any extra fees. Thus, using their service, you can save cost in the long run and save you precious time.
18. New Concepts Distributors International
If you want to form a partnership with a reliable dropshipping supplier in the US that can supply you merchandises such as underwear or shapewear, New Concepts Distributors International is a good choice. They are based in Miami and have a rating of A+ on BBB.org
They can directly ship the products to every single one of your customers. However, they will charge you an additional $3 on top of the original price. Except for this, you don’t need to pay any extra fees for using their dropshipping program.
19. eBay
eBay is one of the most popular eCommerce platforms that is used by dropshippers all over the world. All you need to do is create a seller account on their website and you can use their platform to dropship.
You can find many suppliers who reside in the US and contact them to source your products. However, all the shipping risk will be transferred to you. You also need to provide a delivery guarantee of 30 days in order to use their platform.
20. Sunrise Wholesale
Sunrise Wholesale stocks product across several categories and also offer you some automation services. At the time of writing, they have a product count of over 15,000.
If you have a Pro-Amazon seller account, you can get access to their ‘Amazon Selling and Research Manager’ which will automatically update the list of products available, their quantity and price. Even if you don’t use Amazon, you can integrate their service on platforms such as BigCommerce, eBay or Shopify.
They stock products from several top brands like BOSS, Apple, D&G, Canon, JVC and many more.
You need to pay a monthly fee of $29.95 or a yearly fee of $99 in order to use their service. They also offer a 7-day free trial but you need to enter your credit card information.
21. SparkleinPink
Sparkle in Pink is one of the best dropshipping suppliers in the USA for providing custom designed baby clothing. People mainly use to platform to create unique and original designs that are focused on baby girl’s clothing.
In order to use their dropshipping features, you need to create an account and select the ‘Dropship my order’ option. After that, you can enter the physical address of your customers and they will deliver the product. Make sure you don’t include the email address of your customers in order to not let them know that you are dropshipping.
In order to use their service, you need to pay an additional $2.49 for each order. Unfortunately this per order charge can start to eat away at your profits and there are other selections on this list that do not require that type of upfront cost.
22. Doba
Doba is a platform that can provide you with an organized list of over 2 million products. They actively seek new suppliers so that they can update their product catalog with fresh products. You can source a diverse range of products from them including books, apparel and even automotive.
Aside from the usual dropshipping service, Doba can also offer you automation services and custom data export tools so that you can export the products you want to market in bulk.
They have 3 membership plans which will cost you $29/month, $69/month and $249/month respectably. Aside from these, you can also use their enterprise plan.
23. Roma Costume Inc.
If you want to sell Halloween costumes and sexy apparels, you can source your products from Roma Costume Inc. They are a reliable dropshipper with an international reputation and can provide you with wholesale supply.
In order to use their dropship service, you have to connect your web store with their fulfillment platform. In return for providing you with their service, they charge you an additional fee of $5 per order. Generally, all orders are processed and shipped within 24 hours.
24. Parkflyers RC
If you are looking for a supplier of toys and related products like airplanes, cars, RC helicopters, etc, you can join Parkflyers RC. They are a toy manufacturer based in New Jersey. All of their products go through a strict quality control procedure and include a QC car which details the inspection procedure. Thus, the quality of their products is guaranteed.
In order to use their blind dropshipping program, you have to pay a setup fee of $99. Aside from that, there are no extra fees that you need to pay aside from the product price and shipping fee.
25. Buy2Bee
If you want to source clothing and accessories for both women and men, you can join Buy2Bee. They are especially great for startups but even established businesses can find them useful.
Simply place an order using their dropship serve and they will ship the product to your customer directly. Just register on their platform to get access to their product catalog.
BONUS Supplier
couldn’t do a list of USA suppliers without including one of our favorites! spocket.co is a great supplier of US made products. They offer fast shipping to US addresses and is a fast growing company. The company boasts 50,000+ members and some good success stories on their site. They have 4 plans to choose from. The starter plan give you 25 unique products and starts at $19/month with 14 day trial. The pro plan is for $49/month and give you the ability to import 250 products to your shop and up to 25 premium products. The empire plan is $99/month and als comes with a 14 day trial. This plan offer unlimited products, unlimited orders as well as 24/7 chat support. On the higher end is their Unicorn plan which is $299/month and offere bulk checkout as well as a dedicated account executive for that personal touch.
Besides products made in the good ‘ol USA, they also offer UK based suppliers in the event you want to do business across the pond. This is a great option in case your shop is based in Europe and you are looking for products that can work in that region of the world. The only drawback that we see with Spocket is that their products do not typically fit into what you expect from “winning products”. This does not mean the products cannot sell, but since a lot of these products are manufactured in the US and are from smaller suppliers they are not following the trends and are offering products of a more general nature. Regardless you cannot go wrong with Spocket.co.
Conclusion
A good supplier can help you to quickly scale your business and ramp up the satisfaction of your customers. Similarly, a bad supplier can ruin the reputation of your brand and make you incur huge losses. Thus, you should thoroughly research your supplier before forming a partnership with them. Always choose a supplier that can provide you a guarantee on their product quality and shipping time. You should not sacrifice quality even if you can source your products at a lower cost.
Learn more about Sell The Trend, your one-in-all dropshipping solution, here.
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Created: 28 September 2021 Updated: 15 August 2024
The initial goal for any business venture is usually to make a profit and the dropshipping business model is no different. Still, it’s important to understand that profitability isn’t the end goal. Rather, competing for above-average dropship profit margins should be your focus. As an online store, you need to find a way to make a consistent profit to succeed.
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What Is a Profit Margin?
The Profit Margin is the percentage of the total revenue that’s left after all expenses, costs and taxes have been deducted. It’s what you make as a profit on each dollar of sales.
Dropship profit margins are important because they show you how much your online business is making and will indicate if there are any pricing errors that you need to address.
Assessing Profit Margins will Show you the Following:
Your store’s performance vs. your competition’s performance
The stability of your business
How well you manage your expenses
The effectiveness of your pricing strategy
The potential for your store to get investors, etc.
What’s the Average Profit Margin Range for a Dropshipping Businesses?
It falls anywhere between 15-20% on average. With that said, it’s possible to get less or more than this average dropshipping profit margin depending on your niche as well as the average cost of your products. Some products can provide over 200% profit margins. The trick is to identify profitable dropshipping products as described below.
How to Calculate Your Dropshipping Profit Margins
There is a simple formula used to calculate profit margins:
Profit Margin = (Total Sales – Total Expenses) / Total Sales
This formula caters to each product that you sell in your store and not all products together. Practically, it means that you subtract the sum of expenses from the sum of revenues and then divide this number by the sum of expenses.
Factors to Be Considered When Calculating Dropshipping Profit Margin
These factors are also elements that play a role in the product journey and they include:
Advertising costs
Operating expenses
Shipping costs
Types of Products and Their Profit Margins
There are two types of dropshipping products. The low-profit margin products and the high-profit margin products.
a. Low-Profit Margin Products
Engaging in low-profit margins may not sound like an exciting venture; however, there is an art behind this approach. The secret is in the number or volume of sales. You make up for the low margins by selling a high volume of your products.
For instance, if you have a margin of 10%, it will make great business sense if you sell about 400-500 orders a month. This is comparable to online dropshipping stores that sell at high-profit margins a few products per month.
Examples
Low dropshipping profit margins products include inexpensive items that are often on a daily or regular demand such as baby food, household consumables, hygiene products, etc.
Higher Traffic – with a good advertising strategy you can get sufficient exposure, traffic, and sales both for regular prices and discounted prices. Often because most of these products do not cost very much.
More Sales – a small discount can get customers rushing for the bargain especially when they are considering bundles of products rather than per piece purchase.
Increased Turnover – as an online store you will rarely have a slow period lasting for a long time because the products are constantly moving thanks to their regular consumption nature.
Cons of Low-Profit Margin Products
Marketing costs – running a marketing campaign for discounted items on products that are already offering slim margins can be hectic.
Meeting customers’ expectations – when you’re regularly offering discounted prices, customers might get attached to the trend. And make it difficult for your store to make any sales at a higher price level.
The Question on Quality – When you’re constantly offering discounted prices, your customers may start doubting the quality of your products. It is important to strike a balance.
Low-Profit Margin Products Best Practices
Sell by packs – one of the easiest ways to make a profit when selling low-margin products is to sell them by packs or small wholesale packs. That way even when discounting, you will discount per pack rather than per item.
Offer them in bundles – this is another best practice to ensure you stay in business. Cluster your products in bundles that function together. For instance, when selling roller-skates accessories, you can cluster the elbow and knee pads plus gloves together as a bundle.
b. High-Profit Margin Products
These are products that leave you with high net profits. For instance, you can buy the product at $10, but sell it for $70 or more. These products have a high return for a very small investment.
Examples
Some products that would easily give you high dropship profit margins include jewelry, beauty products, some electronic accessories among others. These are products with a wide variety and you can always have something to offer a customer.
Most of these items are often easy to sell, for example, beauty products sell easily.
They are often easy to market and showcase e.g. jewelry.
Their demand may last year-round.
Most of them may offer sub-niches to enter into, e.g. electronic accessories; you may deal with mobile phone accessories, car radio accessories, computer accessories, etc.
Cons of High-Profit Margin Products
The competition among dropshipping products with high-profit margins is always very harsh.
More advertising is usually needed thanks to the high competition, especially from the big brands.
High-Profit Margin Products Best Practices
The first best practice when dealing with high-profit margin dropshipping products is to know exactly the profit margin for each specific item.
Adjust your retail pricing based on each of the above individual profit margins.
Know how much it will cost you to acquire an individual customer.
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How to Improve Your Dropshipping Profit Margins
There are several ways you can maximize your dropship profits margins. Here are some quick tips that double up as best practices:
1. Check Various Selling Platforms
You need to leverage the weaknesses of the market. Check the different platforms such as Amazon, eBay, Alibaba, and the rest to check on how they are leveling the competition and you can take advantage of whatever void that could have been left out.
Going through customer reviews will also give you insights into unique customer needs that you can use to rise above the competition.
2. Find Unique but Lucrative Products
You don’t want to sell what everyone else is selling. This will do nothing for your unique selling point. Find something unique that will help you stand out as a dropshipping retailer.
3. Get into a Niche
Another best practice to improve your dropshipping profit margin is to niche your inventory and get identified with it. This way you will create a name for yourself and make it easy to compete with other sellers.
Ecommerce can be quite volatile and unpredictable. Things are regularly changing and therefore you need to stay up-to-speed with what’s happening within your niche. This emphasizes why you need to narrow down your niche, it helps when you have to keep adjusting your pricing strategies as well as other product dynamics.
When you see a new product in your niche that has good potential, you can seize that chance and make a kill.
2. Avoid Back Orders
This is every dropshipper’s nightmare. A backorder happens when your sole supplier runs out of stock for the selected item and you have nothing to ship to your customer (who is waiting). Plus, plenty of explanations to provide. And it makes you lose credibility. That’s why you need to have more than one supplier whenever possible.
3. Cross-sell and Up-sell
These two play well into increasing the value of a customer. Cross-selling means selling a different product to an existing customer. For example, if a customer is buying a camera, then you sell them a memory stick to be used with the camera, then another lens.
Upselling on the other hand means persuading the customer to buy an upgrade or premium variation of what they wanted to buy. These two methods easily work since the customer has already shown interest and therefore easier to get them to spend a little more.
4. Pick Wisely Your Suppliers
Besides avoiding issues such as backorders, it’s necessary to wisely pick your suppliers in order to boost your dropshipping profit margin.
One reason for this is to get the best price for you to offer the most competitive retail price to your customers.
The second reason why this is crucial is to ensure your supplier has access to more than one producer of the product to avoid backorders.
How to Find Profitable Products to Dropship
Some products are more profitable and more sellable than others. Here is how to pick your products for a higher dropshipping profit margin:
1. Pick Passion Products
Most often people are more likely to pay attention to products that belong to their area of interest. Products that are related to their passions appeal faster to them.
For example, pet products, photography products, computer games products are considered passion products because they relate to deep interests and personal pleasure.
2. WOW Factor Products
Differentiation plays a huge role in sales. As such, products with attention-grabbing features or particular qualities sell easier and faster than common products. Think of the last time you saw a product and thought “look … how cool is that” – you just identified a Wow factor product.
3. Products with Varying Styles
Products that come in various styles, sizes, and designs tend to sell better especially when they are customizable. This means each customer will feel that what they have gotten is unique and personalized to them.
Take for example a rug. If customers can get a rug cut to fit their space or with the possibility of having colors that match the rest of their home, then it will definitely be easier to sell this than a rigid product.
4. Unique Products
Some products are so unique that a customer will be more than willing to wait as long as they can to get it. An example of this type of product is lighting. Think of a unique chandelier. You can take advantage of the uniqueness to level up your pricing strategy.
5. Know Your Customers
No matter the product you choose, it won’t be profitable unless you have clearly understood your customers. Get to know their preferences and identify the product categories that have greater selling potential based on your research findings.
Conclusion
Dropshipping has been changing the eCommerce industry a delivery at a time. And this definitive guide shows how to increase your dropshipping profit margin so you can reap the benefits.
To obtain an edge on the competition, leverage the Sell The Trend solution, and you will get all the resources you need for dropshipping.
You will learn more about the dropshipping products with high-profit margins and get help with all your dropshipping work from page creation and order fulfillment to ad creation and market analysis. The only remaining thing for you to do is engage your creativity in researching the next high-profit margin dropshipping product.Sign up for the free trial and scale up your dropshipping business.
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Winning Product Fridays Episode 115 brings you another hot product that tons of stores are selling in September. This Compact Jewelry Organizer has around $395k in sales. The average product cost is less than $2 and the selling price is $31. That’s a $29 profit margin. The profit margin is the wow factor itself for dropshippers.
Why This Product?
Jewelry is a hot and trending niche, and this jewelry organizer covers a wide array of audiences. Be it a 13-year-old teenager or a young college girl, this product has that wow factor to attract more audience. It is available in 4 different colors (except partitions) and the sales are booming in the last 2-3 weeks.
The product isn’t saturated yet and has enormous potential in the next few months.
The sleek design, quality leather, storage space, multiple partitions, and hangers make it an obvious choice for young women. Women love organizing their necklaces, rings, earrings, and bracelets.
It can also be an excellent gift for someone special.
Add This Stylish Travel Jewelry Box to Your Store
This product was last added to a Shopify store only 3 days ago and it’s still bringing in enormous sales on daily basis. The product already has a good number of orders with a 4.8 EXCELLENT product insight rating and the sales chart keeps rising (daily!).
There are over 500 orders in few days and the numbers are still increasing. The product is selling in 17 stores only and isn’t overly saturated yet.
There’s been quite a talk lately about dropshipping businesses. Almost every young entrepreneur, influencer, and digital marketer want to build a Shopify dropshipping empire and earn passive income – a six-figure passive income!
Unfortunately, as appealing as it seems, almost 90% dropshippers fail in the first month because their product isn’t making enough money. The reason can be anything – from wrong niche selection, lack of patience, delayed shipping, to inconsistency.
We came across some of the best dropshipping stores (most of them subscribers at Sell The Trend) that excelled greatly and made hundreds of dollars following an effective plan and execution.
Sell The Trend presents, the best dropshipping store bi-weekly “SPOTLIGHT” where we’ll be reviewing winning dropshipping stores that you must follow to make your dropshipping business a success.
This blog series is intended to be an inspiration and guidance for novice dropshippers who are just starting.
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What Defines a “Top Dropshipping Store”?
Dropshipping success requires patience. You can’t expect to be successful overnight, nor does success in dropshipping come by chance.
The stores we select in our bi-weekly spotlight all have a unique selling point (USP) that defines them. The earning comes later! They have something that others don’t – even in the same niche.
A unique selling point can be outstanding product photography, unique font selection, eye-catching landing pages, and untapped products.
The best part is, a successful dropshipping store with a USP doesn’t look like a dropshipping store at all. It’s a vibe!
Before you get started, put your passion into it (maybe your signature design) and you’ll be surprised by the audience’s response to your dropshipping business.
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Some other things that define a top dropshipping store include good SEO and social media following.
This Week’s Spotlight: Wayfair
Wayfair is one of the biggest e-commerce marketplaces that runs on the dropship model. That means all customer orders are sent to the manufacturer or supplier’s warehouse where they prepare, pack, and then ship the order to the end customer.
Why is it one of the biggest dropshipping stores online? Well, you’d be surprised that it has over 14 million products. You heard that right!
While you and I are looking for that one winning product to sell online, they’re managing 14 million products that are being dropshipped.
How do they do that? Who are their suppliers? How did they start? What are their key strategies? What if I want to sell my products on Wayfair?
Keep following and I’ll try my best to answer each possible question about this top dropshipping store.
Wayfair: A Brief Introduction
Wayfair is an American dropshipping company that was founded in 2002 by Niraj Shah and Steve Conine. It was formerly called CSN Stores.
They have over 14 million products listed that come from 11,000 global suppliers. The headquarter of this e-commerce beast is in Boston, Massachusetts. However, they have offices based throughout the USA, UK, Canada, Germany, and Ireland.
Currently, Wayfair is operating 5 major branded retail websites: Joss & Main, Birch Lane, Perigold, AllModern, and the WayFair main website.
Wayfair’s Niche
Wayfair is your online home store to buy furniture, lighting, cookware, and more. It started as a furniture store, later, more niches were added including kitchen, baby & kids, renovation, outdoor, pet, appliances, rugs, and more.
Wayfair completely reinvented the way people shop online – especially furniture.
If you have ever searched for furniture online, you have most likely come across Wayfair. That explains why it’s a giant home store.
A simple search of “bed” on Wayfair yields over 50,000 results.
You can further filter the results by color, size, material, box spring requirements, and bed type.
Similarly, a simple search of “teacups” gets you 48,000+ results.
People who visit Wayfair to buy furniture, kitchenware, appliances, home décor, or anything else, are likely to buy more than they expected.
In a nutshell, Wayfair is not limited to the furniture niche in 2021. In fact, it has everything you’d need inside your house – be it for kitchen, bathroom, outdoor, or bedroom.
Though they’ve been operational for more than a decade, the recent COVID-19 crisis further bloomed the Wayfair store when people started buying more online.
According to an online survey, more than 20% of people said they bought from Wayfair for the first time in 2020.
That’s a 21% increase in their customer base in COVID-19 crisis. Don’t forget that these numbers are taken just from a single social media platform.
Moreover, one can always find hundreds of items on sale on Wayfair.
Can You Work on Furniture Niche in 2021?
I do not recommend selecting a furniture niche (as a whole) in 2021. The market is extremely saturated and if you’re a starter, it’s impossible to survive without huge marketing budgets and product fulfillment.
Wayfair started this at the beginning of the dropshipping business model era. They started with a few products and eventually ended up with the 14 million products listed today.
However, there are still some attractive opportunities and you can get some useful product ideas from their store.
For example, these “Sofa Slipcovers” are trending these days and you’ll see dedicated slipcovers Shopify stores.
Similarly, go through different products manually at Wayfair and check how many Shopify stores are selling these products, find Facebook Ads, and check audience response.
A similar product was also picked up by Sell The Trend’s Nexus AI product research machine:
You see, the product cost is $18 and selling price is $64.95. The profit margin here is more than $40.
If we compare the prices with the Wayfair listing, there isn’t much difference.
Need help with your niche research? Find profitable dropshipping niches with Sell The Trend’s AI product research. You can also sign up for 7-Day Free Trial.
Who Are Their Suppliers?
It seems unreal dropshipping over 14 million products on a single store, isn’t it? How does Wayfair do it? Who are their suppliers?
Their inventory is managed by thousands of suppliers across the globe. Their suppliers are general furniture and home décor manufacturers, suppliers, and even resellers. The product owners/manufacturers ship 95% of the orders.
These also include Amazon, eBay, and AliExpress sellers who have signed up for the Wayfair dropship program.
Furniture, lighting, renovation, outdoor, and appliances suppliers/manufacturers can simply sign up on Wayfair as a supplier and list their products.
It is a simple 3-step process:
Sign up
Add products
Sell & ship
With 14 billion in sales, thousands of suppliers are making thousands of dollars just by listing their products to Wayfair’s loyal customer base.
Wayfair is so dominant that suppliers reach out to them now – not the other way around.
But how do starter dropship businesses find reliable suppliers? Starter businesses typically must find and test different suppliers before they find some reliable ones.
I always recommend ordering from different suppliers before you list the product in your store. This way, you can determine the product quality, delivery time, product packaging, and make an informed decision.
Learn more about the 1200+ suppliers on Sell The Trend. Each product you find on Sell The Trend also comes with a list of quality suppliers.
Just click on the supplier option and you’ll be redirected to their listing on AliExpress.
Why are they successful?
Their success lies in the huge inventory, fast shipping, free membership for suppliers, and minimalistic store design.
Huge Inventory
With millions of products, Wayfair covers a vast audience. They have any to everything people need inside a house.
This gives them an edge over other home stores, and they retain most of their current customers. They have now 31+ million customers – and the number is increasing rapidly. This fast-growing and loyal customer base is the key reason for their success.
Free Membership for Suppliers
Wayfair gives an easy way for suppliers and manufacturers to sell online. With the huge customer base and free membership, hundreds of suppliers join Wayfair dropship every month.
Their customers, products, and suppliers are increasing at a rapid pace.
It is the primary selling source of many furniture manufacturers in the US.
Store Design
I didn’t have any problem while navigating through the Wayfair home store. It was as if I’m browsing a small e-commerce store. When I searched for “Bed”, it showed me the best options along with prominent filters, number of total results, pricing, and shipping information. That was a good start!
Moreover, the home page is pretty basic yet attractive.
They always have some offer displaying at top of the page. Whether it’s free shipping, 70% off, or maybe an off-season sale, they never fail to bring the news to their customers.
Moreover, they have a separate “Sale” page that brings in enormous sales.
Value Proposition?
The three main value propositions of Wayfair dropship home store include accessibility, customization, and brand. Customers are always satisfied with their purchases and their furniture assembly is top-notch as well.
The main Wayfair websites offer a wide range of options, thousands of suppliers, and product experience.
They also have other websites for a more personalized buying experience depending on the shopping habits, easy browsing, and personal preferences. Their 5 main brands are:
Wayfair.com: The main home store with a wide range of options.
Allmodern: Another home store to buy modern house décor and furniture.
Joss & Main: Focused on home décor and offers discount and sales on various products.
Birch Lane: Offers classic farmhouse, and traditional home décor, and unique furnishings.
DwellStudio: An online home décor store focused on fashion-forward home décor.
In a nutshell, Wayfair is now a strong and large home store brand in the U.S.
Specific strategies or practices unique to niche or industry
Wayfair solely operates online. There is no physical outlet. It has its five brands unique to the niche that provide a more personalized experience to customers.
As mobile searches are increasing day by day, they also launched their mobile apps for Wayfair.com in 2014 and Joss & Main in 2012.
Wayfair always stays up to date with the furniture industry and marketing trends and never misses an opportunity to grab more customers.
They utilized the COVID-19 crisis, did aggressive marketing, eye-catching sales, and got a lot of customers – even when the whole world was collapsing.
Cost Structure
The cost structure of Wayfair is like any other dropshipping platform out there. They try to minimize the expenses by keeping everything online, use automated tools to save time and labor costs, and do not handle inventory at all.
They mostly ship directly from supplier to customer.
The primary expenses of Wayfair group are the marketing expenses. Even now, they spend a lot on reaching more new customers and retaining the current customers by email marketing, newsletters, and other means.
Retaining old customers is one of the key factors of a successful dropshipping store – especially if you have a micro-niche store.
Considering their huge customer base and high traffic, Wayfair also earns revenue from advertisements on their website.
Present Day Update
How much are they worth? What is their estimated annual revenue/profits?
Wayfair is the biggest online home store in the U.S. It has generated 14.8 billion in the past 12 months – ending in June 2021. Its headquarters in Boston, Massachusetts, and other operation offices in North America, Europe, and Germany employ over 16,000 people.
The operating income of Wayfair is $360.3 million, and the total assets of brands are worth $4.570 billion.
Learn more about Wayfair’s quarterly net income of 2020 and 2021 here.
Conclusion
Wayfair is the biggest dropshipping success we’ve ever seen. The enormous product range, personalized brands, and huge customer base – the numbers are just unreal.
Think your store is one of the best? Contact Us and let us have a look at your store. Maybe your dropshipping business can be our next dropshipping spotlight.
Keep following and we will cover more successful dropshipping businesses for you.
And if you want to build your dropshipping empire, Sell The Trend can help! Sign up now and get a 7—day free trial. Our subscriptions also come with a free in-depth dropshipping course.
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Created: 17 September 2021 Updated: 16 September 2021
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Created: 15 September 2021 Updated: 30 November 2023
Before Kyle finally turned his life around making 6-figures in dropshipping, there’s a huge list of his failures.
In this post, I will document the entire process of how and why Kyle stepped into the dropshipping business, the launch process, and his two cents about making $100k with Facebook Ads.
“I believe, almost everyone has it in them to become a successful entrepreneur. It’s just about a unique idea executed with the right strategies.”
Now, it might seem like he turned his life around within a few weeks, but it took him 4 years trying his luck in different businesses as an entrepreneur until he finally tried his luck in dropshipping.
Kyle used to work for a wholesale distributing firm selling different products. Though it was enough for him to pay the bills, he wasn’t even close to being independent and fulfilling his dreams.
Digital marketing was booming (still is) a few years ago and the long list of success stories, bloggers making a fortune, social media marketers making huge sales, and whatnot. This motivated him to some extent, and Kyle dabbled in SEO.
“After that, I dabbled in SEO”
SEO is a broad field and although it has the potential to make 6-figures, it didn’t quite hit him. He learned the basics, tried his luck, but the learning and implementing process didn’t align with his interests.
But that doesn’t mean SEO didn’t help. Kyle’s dropshipping strategies somewhat inherited the SEO techniques he learned earlier. Optimizing his store, product pages, ad campaigns, and other little things combined with his experience in SEO helped a lot.
Finally, Kyle started an e-commerce store in 2019 following e-commerce tutorials on YouTube, Instagram, and Facebook. Kyle self-learned a lot of spending on ad campaigns, trying different marketing strategies.
It’s safe to say that his first year in e-commerce was all learning and not making anything.
This demotivated him and now with a limited budget, Kyle decided to step into dropshipping.
The idea of selling products online without having to manage the inventory and order fulfillment caught his interest. And he had enough to spend on Facebook Ads.
This time, instead of learning in bits, he took a detailed dropshipping course and learned everything there is to know about dropshipping i.e. the benefits, risks, creating ad campaigns that convert, targeting the right audience, and whatsoever. There was no room for error now!
Now, let’s see what Kyle did next in his own words.
Keep following and learn more about how I chose my niche, finalized the products, which marketing techniques worked best for me, and how I utilized Facebook ads to make over $100k.
Let’s get started!
Choosing The Niche
Unlike what they (everyone on YouTube and most dropshipping courses) suggest, I let the market decide my niche for me.
Of course, before starting any business, you must decide what type of products you’re going to sell first.
Personally, this is the most important part for me because it’ll really tire me out if the niche I selected wasn’t profitable at all. Then all the effort and time invested in creating the store, testing ad campaigns, and product hunting will be for nothing. Here I’m talking about sleepless nights – 100s of hours.
At first, I get an idea from Google trends to verify and validate profitable niches.
Let’s take an example of the “bamboo” niche in GT:
You see, this niche has had a stable trend over the last 5 years. Once it’s validated, I can either create a micro-store selling a single product in the Bamboo niche or create a broad bamboo brand.
For example, selling “Bamboo seeds” just before the summer starts is a good idea. In fact, I’ve seen stores making a fortune out of this niche. This doesn’t end here, there is a whole lot of sub-niches including bamboo toothbrushes, bamboo kitchenware, and more. Getting the idea?
Most of the time, micro stores work better than macro stores. It enhances the store’s credibility and the audience’s trust.
Moreover, make sure the niche/products you select aren’t eatables. Also, ignore electronics and heavy goods, because in case of returns, you’ll bear the shipping costs.
Selecting low-priced items is the way to go. Profit margins are high in low-priced items and also, you wouldn’t have to worry about the returns. They’re easily dealt with.
Initial Investment
As I said earlier, when I first started dropshipping, I was nearly broke and didn’t have a lot to invest in this business. I think you can start a dropshipping business with as little as a thousand bucks. Well, I had a few thousand bucks at that time – that really helped me test different ad-sets and marketing techniques.
Your primary investment will be spent on Facebook Ads (if you follow my strategies).
The product selection, ad creation, and store creation is all your effort. But when it comes to bringing in sales, there’s where Facebook Ads shine.
In a nutshell, for aggressive marketing and fast results, I suggest you must have around $5000 to start.
Now, that’s not a rule, a dropshipping business can be successful irrespective of the initial investment, the main difference is the time it takes to start selling. The more capital you have to invest the larger your adset budgets can be and you can see faster results, though I have seen people start with as little as $500.
Product Research Tools
Sell The Trend is one of the first few dropshipping platforms I used to get started. What I liked about this app is that it gives you access to thousands of legit winning products which offloaded a lot of the time i spent searching and validating products – which is a very time consuming but critical part of my operation.
Their “NEXUS” Product explorer filters out hot products from millions of products on AliExpress, Shopify, Amazon and other marketplaces. Plus, I can always check if the supplier can ship directly from the US – cutting off the shipping duration which I prefer when I am targeting the US market. If I am targeting other markets, I make sure to confirm that the supplier will ship from other countries as well. I can do this from inside the app or I can contact the supplier directly if I want to be 100% certain that they will be able to ship locally.
Selecting The Products
After niche research, hunting trending products is certainly the most important part in the dropshipping business. You can try creating the best landing page, video ads, and Facebook ad campaigns, but if your product is not in demand, you’ll waste your money, time, and energy.
Here we’re talking about products that are yet to hit the market and if you’re able to hunt such products before the competitors do, you’re in the game to make 6-figures.
Now, sometimes I come across a winning product within minutes. At other times, I’ve spent and waited for weeks to find something that I believe would work.
For starters, I prefer products that are eye-catching, solve a particular problem, or have some feelings with the targeted audience. For instance, let’s take an example of this “Heart-shaped letter necklace” which I found on Sell The Trend.
Most people would be ordering this for their loved ones. The best thing is, this necklace costs less than a dollar and you can order this with any letter.
The selling price of this product is more than $16. That’s 16 times the product cost.
And just because it has feelings attached to the audience, people would be buying it for their loved ones. Plus, the product is extremely eye-catching.
I find it easy to quickly validate a product’s performance inside Sell The Trend’s product research popup. I can see right away that this product has an Excellent rating, but I can dive deep into the other data if I wish.
Also, make sure to not solely go for a product based on the “FEELINGS” as opposed to METRICS. Besides the people’s choice and feelings, I always have certain metrics in my mind before finalizing a product. What are those metrics? I like to look at orders, saturation, profit margin and the seasonality of the product if applicable. Don’t get sucked into the allure of low cost products if the profit margin is not there to allow you to be profitable.
Any product that I plan on putting on the store must meet certain metrics. The more you follow the rules, the more chances you have for a successful launch.
NO deviation, and strictness is key.
Moreover, I like to go for untapped products. For that, you can try finding the product on other Shopify Stores, Facebook, YouTube, Instagram or tiktok – whatever other social platforms you like. Determine the number of competitors, ad campaigns, pages promoting that product. Then I would validate what I find in Sell The Trend to make sure everything checks out.
A winning product with low competition is more likely to get more sales – achieving higher conversion rates. You get to set the selling price!
Targeting/Testing Strategies
I use Facebook Audience Insights’ target audience. The key is to try different ad sets. Write different ad copies, design unique ad flyers, videos, and other marketing material to promote your product.
The goal is to Create an Ad Campaign That Converts
When it comes to me, I use a 12-ad set testing strategy. The main goal is to test every angle of the market.
After creating 12 ad sets, I allocate $5 per ad set for like a week. I always launch at midnight and any ad set that gets a sale, I duplicate it 5 times.
After 7 days, I have the most converting ad sets and then I aggressively launch with the winning ad sets.
if you are not familiar with Facebook Audience Insights, or don’t want to do all the leg work, a quick hack is to use the built in audience suggestions inside Sell The Trend. I sometimes rely on this to help me with quick testing of different ad sets based on those audiences. Then i can quickly create products pages with pre-made product descriptions. Though this automatic page creation is a really great feature I recommend that you always tweak the description that the app shows you to make sure it’s perfect for your audience and represents the tone and style you are going after for your store.
Video Ads
I believe video ads can return handsome sales – if employed correctly. I often use BandOffAds video editing service. They offer one of the best video services for e-commerce businesses.
I use that service for more customized results, otherwise, most of the time, my primary video ad creation tools is Sell The Trend’s video creator.
I didn’t expect them to have this option when I first subscribed, but this feature saved me a lot of time and money on video editing. Like, you don’t have to be a professional video editor to create an ad that actually makes you money!
It comes included as part of the app and lets me create engaging video ads within minutes. The products are already available on the platform, and the images, music, and captions are pulled to make you a quick ad ready to use in your campaigns.
My Pricing Strategy
My pricing strategy is simple. It varies when I’m testing the product with different ad sets. However, I always try and undercut Amazon by 10%.
I’d keep less profit margin on some ad sets and make the price very low to gather the data (pixel) about the product.
Later, I keep increasing the price after a few days. Once I’m confident that this product can make sales at a particular profit margin, I’ll move the price back up.
Note that this is my own pricing strategy, and you can always make tweaks to what works best for you.
As a rule of thumb you see mentioned would be to prices products at 3 to 4 times the product cost. So if a product costs $5, then you want to be in the $20 range as far as price. Again there is no fast and hard rule, since as you can see for really low cost products like, the heart shaped necklace we discussed earlier, if the perceived value is there you can price the product at many times the cost. Again, you can decide the price!
Landing Pages & Themes
All my landing pages have a 3-set format. The product image, description, and customer testimonials are all set decently. It takes a moment for my audience to notice it all – enhancing the conversion rate.
I use the same format for all my landing pages – a sequence that is easy to understand and the audience consistently knows more about the product.
I do not care about branding my store until I’m done with finding a winning product. The Turbo theme by Out Of The Sandbox is my favorite and I always use it for my stores.
Product Photos & Descriptions
I already have this process automated with Sell The Trend’s product import feature. With the AliExpress integration, the product is added to my shop with one click.
I use the same product photos of the manufacturer/supplier. For descriptions, it is almost the same other than some tweaks to make it grammatically correct and sound good.
Yes, I have a copywriter that helps me write a copy for the store’s home page. An engaging copy certainly yields better results.
Apps That Helped Me Convert More
The best Apps that helped me make more money are the Upsell/quantity breaks app, customer reviews, and Sell The Trend automation (that I’ve already discussed).
Anyhow quantity breaks/upsell app help a lot in raising the average order value overnight. Without any developer or designer, I can increase the AOV with pre & post-purchase upselling, and built-in split testing.
I keep track of the leads and sales with accurate data and tracking. It saves a lot of time and energy.
Most of the time, I end up selling 2+ units that make my AOV sometimes 100+.
Moreover, I also use customer reviews app for all my photo reviews. Having beautiful customer testimonials on the product pages really helps. Sell The Trend has integrated their own shopify app photo reviews app into their stores, which you can use to streamline the entire review import process and save some money.
Photo reviews really stand out and help in boosting sales with social proof.
After I’m All Set – Now’s the Time to Make Money
The whole point of this whole story, my marketing techniques, was to determine how to make the most money out of dropshipping.
Well, after I’m done selecting a niche, finding a winning product, testing ad copies, creating video ads, and everything else, I’m set to take out my profit – a lot of it.
You’ve to be smart here because I’ve seen a lot of people doing a great job but after the ad costs, product costs, apps costs, and other overheads, their TAKE HOME pay is very low.
That’s why I always choose a product and set my ad campaigns such that I make at least $30 profit.
Let’s say a product costs $8.5 with shipping, then my selling price would be around $45. With an AOV of $60, I make around $50 per sale.
You have to think twice before setting your final order price. This part comes in the end when you’ve determined the best ad sets, branded your store, and set out to make money.
Focus On More Important Things
When I started dropshipping, my main focus was always on improving my marketing strategies. After the niche selection, products selection, and store creation, I spent most of my time A/B testing different marketing tactics, Facebook ad sets, and whatsoever.
I have seen people worrying 90% of the time fulfilling orders themselves, focusing on landing pages, and spending hours solving suppliers’ issues. They pay so much less attention to marketing and ads.
This is where platforms like Sell The Trend helped me. 90% of my workload is automated including order fulfillment, audience building, video ad creation, and product selection.
I use the same theme, use Sell The Trend to create some awesome landing pages (similar landing pages for most of my stores), some key apps to increase AOV and automate most of the process to focus on more important things – that actually makes me money.
My Two Cents
Make sure not to violate any Facebook Policies. I’ve gotten my business ended before and Facebook keep causing issues for dropshippers.
Moreover, another challenge I faced was the Facebook page feedback score. It’s like a credit score for Facebook pages. You can’t remove customer’s feedback so be cautious.
Also, once you find your winning product, make sure to order it from at least 2-3 suppliers and check their shipping times. You wouldn’t want to work with a non-reliable supplier and have your customers wait for their order, would you?
What Am I Doing Now?
I’m still dropshipping and for certain stores selling them on Flippa. For now, my goal is to have at least 5 successful e-commerce brands.
Make sure to keep yourself updated with the dropshipping business model. Strategies that work in 2021 well may not yield the same results in 2022.
Keep evolving… keep making money… keep it simple!
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In this video we are going to use our new A.I. Supplier List feature to generate a big list of suppliers using advanced machine learning tech. This new list will allow us to find a supplier for our product with better price and shipping options.
Created: 10 September 2021 Updated: 13 September 2021
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